Our Reviews

Reviews for The Gift Shop

We are always striving to offer the best products combined with the best service.

See what some of our customers say by browsing our recent reviews below, collected during our time as members of "thebestof Lowestoft"...


5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad may be small but it is a delightful Aladdin's cave packed with little treasures. The gifts are varied and of very good quality and the staff are always friendly and helpful. It is well worth a visit.
Carol M. October 2015

5 Star
The gift shop has lots to offer for any occasion, from birthdays to Christmas. The service is good with very friendly staff who are always there to help & advise. 5 Star!!
Marcia C. June 2015

5 Star
A really good shopping experience: very friendly service with an excellent knowledge of stock. A wonderful selection of goods on offer - something for every taste and every price range.
Patricia M. March 2015

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad is a lovely shop with lots of ideas and excellent service.
Moya T. January 2015

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad...Lovely shop, amazing gifts and helpful staff.
Robert D. January 2015

5 Star
The Gift Shop packed with helpful, friendly staff and sooo many unusual goodies.
Patricia M. December 2014

5 Star
Bought some beautiful items from this gift shop this weekend. Its a beautiful shop with excellent quality items at really good prices. Great friendly service. I will be buying from again!!
Jan P. September 2014

5 Star
Thankyou so much for your excellent service and help over the phone from Andrew.
Rosalie D. August 2014

5 Star
Good selection of gifts you wouldn't find in the town shops - cards that I have never seen before. Good prices, friendly.
Kathy A. August 2014

5 Star
I always come in for a look whenever I'm in Oulton Broad. Always love looking at all the different bits ! Novel, unique, love it ! Also very friendly !
Denise B. August 2014

5 Star
The Shop is full of amazing, unique items at very reasonable prices. I never manage to get out first try.
Caroline D. August 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop - Fantastic shop all the gifts for family and friends you could want.
Karen S. August 2014

5 Star
Lovely and different gifts, nick nacks, friendly staff. Well worth a look .
Ann H. August 2014

5 Star
I would recommend The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft - Fabulous Service !!
Dawn S. June 2014

5 Star
A great selection of unusual gifts. The fragrance lamps are particularly good and great value for a very effective lamp.
Gavin C. June 2014

5 Star
Really lovely shop for gifts, for birthdays & special occasions. Staff really polite & helpful, offering good advice. Made to feel welcome.
Deanna L. June 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad - Lovely shop - if you like good gifts then shop here !
Terry H. May 2014

5 Star
Friendly, helpful service - lots of choice of gifts for all tastes - good value for your money - from economical to special occasions - comes highly recommended.
Carole M. May 2014

5 Star
Great gifts nice staff been going there for years & there are always helpful. a lovely shop.
Jenifer C. March 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop - I am really excited about my dalek cup because it's gonna look epic !!
Oscar B. March 2014

5 Star
Fantastic shop with beautiful staff. The shop manager is extremely helpful and polite. Highly recommended.
Rory B. March 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft - Lovely shop had just what I wanted.
Gloria R. March 2014

5 Star
I love going to the gift shop, they are very helpful and they have lots of gifts that are different, for men & women. I come here for birthday gifts and other occasions. x
Mary R. March 2014

5 Star
A veritable treasure trove of a shop, with something for everyone. The business is open all year to serve locals and tourists alike, and with a thriving and efficient web site if you are unable to pay a visit to Oulton Broad. No matter the weather or time of day you are assured of a friendly, polite and helpful service from the owner Andrew and his staff. From expensive figurines to a cheap and cheerful holiday souvenir this tiny shop exceeds expectations at every turn.
Sandra G. February 2014

5 Star
I have used this gift shop for over 11 years now. There is always something different there, somehow they always have the perfect little present for a friend. One of my US friends collects woven badges and as if by magic the Gift Shop had one left, they are no longer produced and yet there one was! I love the local products too and have sent many of their Keep Calm in Oulton Broad postcards. The owner is friendly and knowledgable about his products and the local area. Finally, when my son was little he used to ask if we could vist "The Museum" whenever we went past, he assumed that a place with beautiful things on display in glass cabinets must be a Museum! I am glad to say the prices are NOT museum prices!!
Joanne P. February 2014

5 Star
Love this treasure trove of a shop. Nothing is to much trouble for Andrew & his staff.
Jan S. February 2014

5 Star
There is no end to the great service they provide. They offer beautiful,high-quality products at great prices. They also advise really well on their products, which they care about and believe in. They've also offered me a free gift-wrap service on numerous occasions, saving me time and stress. They are always friendly and helpful and it is always a pleasure to shop there.
Georgina W. February 2014

5 Star
Original range - excellent choice and variety. Value for money and quality. Welcoming staff.
Rosie K. February 2014

4 Stars
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad - I can't help spending money in this lovely shop.
Dean D. February 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop - It's a lovely shop. Can't help but fall in love with the things in it.
Alice W. February 2014

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad - Nice shop, nice attitude. All generations catered for.
Andy B. February 2014

5 Star
Nothing is too much trouble, the staff at The Gift Shop will always go that extra mile.
Yvonne B. February 2014

5 Star
Friendly, helpful advice on a great range of special and unusual gifts. Would greatly recommend this shop and will definitely return myself.
Kathleen S. February 2014

5 Star
Ideal place to go to get a special gift for someone that is a bit different. If I don't know what to get for someone you can always find something lovely there. They stock a great range. The staff are lovely, helpful and polite. They also do online shopping and delivery which is handy to know and there is parking close by. Well worth a look.
Kirsty T. January 2014

5 Star
I had completely forgotten that The Gift Shop was still open in Oulton Broad until I saw a news feed on thebestof Lowestoft Facebook page. Do not be put off by the size of the shop as the wide range of gifts available was fantastic. The service was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend a visit - I will certainly be visiting them again.
Rachel A. December 2013

5 Star
What a Beautiful shop this is it is packed full of the most unusual and unique gifts an absolute must for Christmas shopping!!
Sue M. November 2013

5 Star
I felt happy looking around and The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad has lovely gifts in it.
Mary P. November 2013

5 Star
Excellent service, very efficient and polite. Also friendly staff, good quality gifts in every way. We do really love the shop
Heather M. November 2013

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad, Lowestoft - I would recommend - Beautiful things ! :)
Melanie B. November 2013

5 Star
A small shop on the outside but walk through the door & it is a real treasure trove. Staff are always cheerful & happy to help you. Great for when you need that special gift or a memento of a holiday .
Jan S. September 2013

5 Star
Lovely range of goods, attractively displayed. Helpful, polite staff. A delightful local shop.
Linda W. September 2013

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad - Wonderful variety of gifts. Something for everyone !
Camerine L. September 2013

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Oulton Broad - Super shop ! A real treasure trove and so helpful. =)
Susan R. August 2013

5 Star
Great shop. Could spend all day in here. Real Aladins cave of quality stock.
Mark & Jess M. August 2013

5 Star
Th Gift Shop - Fab shop so many, lovely & different things & charming staff !
Judy B. August 2013

5 Star
Thank you for the always welcoming professional manner in which this unique gift shop demonstrates - treating us local residents. You just never know what you may find - other than the perfect gift for that special occasion. Well done.
Allyson B. August 2013

5 Star
I recommend The Gift Shop - Service was great and the shop has lots of different gifts.
Sarah H. August 2013

5 Star
I love looking round the Gift Shop. I'm never short of gifts for my family & friends.
Julie D. July 2013

5 Star
This shop has some beautiful gifts for all and the assistants are very helpful, it's worth a look.
Pauline R. July 2013

5 Star
The Gift Shop in Lowestoft - always very friendly staff and great selection.
Ben Y. July 2013

5 Star
We always shop at Oulton Broad Gift Shop when visiting the area because the stock is of the highest quality. The staff are always helpful and friendly. A five star shop.
Derek P. July 2013

4 Stars
High quality stock. Can always find something for a gift no matter who it's for - male, female or child.
Valerie M. July 2013

5 Star
Best selection of quality gifts and trinkets in the area with extremely pleasant staff.
Charles N. July 2013